Posted by: Laura Berry | July 9, 2010

Encouragement from a co-worker

Today one of the other reporters in my newsroom told me that I should consider submitting one of the articles I’m working on to a journalism contest this year! He said it had a chance of winning an award for pieces of journalism that have benefited the community!

His comments came as quite a surprise to me, and made me feel better…

Tell me about a time an employer or co-worker encouraged you, or you encouraged a co-worker!

Responses

  1. I daily encourage colleagues and employees — to continue their education, to trust God to watch over them and guide them, to forgive their colleagues, to do their best work. Having the opportunity to encourage others is the best part of my job as a supervisor.


Leave a Reply

Categories

